Test God (March 9, 2013)

Malachi 3:10  “Bring all the tithes unto the storehouse so there will be enough food in my temple.  If you do,” says the Lord of Heaven’s Armies, “I will open the windows of heaven for you. I will pour out a blessing so great you won’t have enough room to take it in! Try it! Put me to the test!”

The only place in Scripture where you will find God asking that we put Him to the test is in Malachi 3.  He promises to bless those who tithe and give abundantly.  Many prosperity pastors will insist that this means that the more money you give–the more money you will receive.  But, although I believe this is one of he ways God can bless us, I don’t believe He will choose to bless everyone this way.

I challenge you to put God to the test in the area of your finances and tithing.  I know you will find Him faithful to keep His promise.  (Please feel free to share your testimony in the comments)

Father God,
Giving when do not have very much to give is difficult, but when we are obedient, You bless us.  When You keep Your promise in this area, we can easily trust You in other areas as well.  Thank You. Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Obedience. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

