What God Wants (March 5, 2013)

Hosea 6:6 I want you to show love, not offer sacrifices.  I want you to know me more than I want burnt offerings.

Hosea 14:9 Let those who are wise understand these things. Let those with discernment listen carefully. The paths of the Lord are true and right, and righteous people live by walking in them. But in those paths sinners stumble and fall.

You would think that spending time in the presence of God would be easier than following rules and laws, but it isn’t always the case.  To sit still and wait on God requires a lot of patience on our part.  Following rules without investing in the relationship means nothing to God.  He wants us to love Him. He wants us to be obedient out of our love for Him.  Yes, God wants us to live holy, obedient lives, but He doesn’t want us to follow a set of rules to the extent that they become more important than our relationship with Him.

Father God,
I want more of You and I want to want more of You.  Spending time in Your presence should be the most important to do on my list.  Even though You desire our love over our sacrifices, I want to be obedient to Your commandments because I love You.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

