Our God Saves (March 4, 2013)

Daniel 6: 26-27 “I decree that everyone throughout my kingdom should tremble with fear before the God of Daniel.  For He is the Living God, and He will endure forever.  His kingdom will never be destroyed, and His rule will never end.  He rescues and saves His people; He performs miraculous signs and wonders in the heavens and on earth.  He has rescued Daniel from the power of the lions.”

Daniel’s influence in Babylon is an amazing example of how one person completely devoted to God can make a difference.  King Nebuchadnezzar and King Darius both saw the power and glory of God because Daniel remained loyal to God and refused to bow to idols or bow and serve false gods.  Daniel was blessed and kept safe in Babylon.  These two kings acknowledged to power of God.  They both experienced Him in a way that they knew who He was and what He could do.  This same God who rescued Daniel can do the same for us.  Once we turn away from the enticements of the world and run toward God, God will save us from an eternity separated from Him and His love.

Father God,
Help me be an example to someone else of Your glory and power.  Allow others to see Your goodness, grace and mercy because of who I am.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

