The Lord is my Shepherd (March 2, 2013)

Ezekiel 34:11-12 For this is what the Sovereign Lord says:  “I myself will search and find my sheep.  I will be like a shepherd looking for his scattered flock.  I will find my sheep and rescue them from all the places where they were scattered on that dark and cloudy day.”

Even though we sin and struggle with righteousness, God doesn’t give up on us.  When we lose ourselves in sin, He searches for us until we find Him.  Isn’t it comforting to know that God doesn’t give up on us?  That He doesn’t leave us or forsake us even when we’ve left Him?

I don’t always make the right choices.  Even so, God is ready to forgive.  Though I may have to walk through the consequences of poor choices, God is faithful to walk with me.

Father God,
Thank You for searching for me even in my rebellion.  Forgive me when I walk my own way and lead me back on the right path.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Lord is my Shepherd (March 2, 2013)

  1. Pray for daily grace to make right choices

Leave a Reply

