Serving without growing weary (February 20, 2013)

Isaiah 40:31  But those who trust in the Lord will find new strength.  They will soar high on wings like eagles.  They will run and not grow weary.  They will walk and not faint.

This world gives us plenty of reasons to become discouraged and weary.  When we seek to serve the ungrateful and the obnoxious, our patience and energy can wane very quickly.  With all of our strength, we must continue to remind ourselves that when we serve others, we are, in fact, serving God.

When we trust in  God and look to Him, we find new strength to continue on even through our exhaustion.  Serving others can be physically, mentally and spiritually exhausting.  If we try to serve in our own strength, we will quickly fall away and give up.  We must spend time with the Lord and allow Him to replenish our strength and renew our minds.

Father God,
You are my strength.  Your joy awakens new energy in my life.  When I come to You, You refresh my soul and my spirit.  Don’t let me waste it on trivial pursuits but let me help someone find You today.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Service, Serving God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

