Fixing our thoughts (February 19, 2013)

Isaiah 26:3-4 You will keep in perfect peace all who trust in You, all whose thoughts are fixed on You!  Trust in the Lord always, for the Lord God is the eternal Rock.

We live in a violent, untrustworthy world.  The world and its treasures cannot keep us safe.  If we fix our thoughts on current events, political leaders or worldly affairs, we will be filled with fear and turmoil.  However, if we fix our eyes and thoughts on God and trust in Him, then we will find peace and nothing or no one can remove us from our Savior’s arms.  As we watch prophetic events unfold before our eyes, it is very important that we fix our eyes on Christ and trust always in Him.

Father God,
It is easy to look at what’s going on in the world and be fearful.  But when we put our trust in You and look to You for help, we have nothing or no one to fear.  When I start to look way, Lord, remind me where my help comes from–not from people, money or things, not even myself–it all comes from You.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

