God’s examination (February 14, 2013)

Proverbs 5:21  For the Lord sees clearly what a man does, examining every path he takes.

You can’t hide your thoughts and plans from God.  Neither can you hid your true motivations.  You can justify your actions all you want, but God will not be satisfied.  Don’t lie to God.  Better yet, examine yourself before you take action looking out for things that trip you up.  Plan how you will react and/or act when certain things happen so you don’t make an impulsive decision.  Seek God and His wisdom.

Father God,
I can’t hide my plans from You, Lord.  My motives, while hidden from others, are plain to You.  You see my innermost thoughts.  Make my thoughts line up with Yours.  Keep my thoughts and motives pure.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

