Praising God (February 12, 2013)

Psalm 103:1-2 Let all that I am praise the Lord; with my whole heart, I will praise His holy name.  Let all that I am praise the Lord; may I never forget the good things He does for me.

Apart from corporate praise and worship, do you have to be reminded to praise God?  How easy it is to remember the hard, trying times in our life.  How hard, sometimes, to think about the good things God has done for us.  It is easy to sing God’s praises when we receive a blessing.  But we should be praising God continuously.  If you are struggling right now and don’t particularly feel like praising God, start simple.  Begin with the blessing of waking up this morning–for it is God who breathes life into us.  Add the blessing of shelter, then food.  Thank God for your family and friends.

Praise Him for your job and your boss–even if they are the source of your struggle.  Thank Him for your transportation and for the people who care for your children.  Just praise God for who He is–the Creator of the universe, the One who gave His Son to save you.

Father God,
I offer my praises to You today.  You are my Creator, the Giver of Life; my Redeemer, the Savior who came to save me from my sins; my Intimate Lover, the One who takes me in His arms and covers me with His love; You are my Provider, the Giver of all things.  You are my Everything.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

