The Right Path (February 9, 2013)

Psalm 25:4-5 Show me the right path, O Lord, point out the road for me to follow.  Lead me by your truth and teach me, for You are the God who saves me.  All day long I put my hope in You.

How often do we follow the path set out for others? Or, worse, the wrong path that leads to destruction and death?  God can direct us, not only down the right path–the one that leads to life everlasting, but He can also lead take us to the road He has set out for us.

Sometimes our path will be lined with beautiful flowers and warm sunshine.  Other times it will follow a rocky path filled with dark clouds.  But by trusting in God and obeying His Word, we will find a light in the darkness and hope in the process.  There are times when God calls us to walk down the dark path, but He never leaves us or forsakes us.  He uses these moments to teach us, to guide us and to mold us into a person after His own heart.

Father God,
Help me find my path to life in You.  Even though my path may be different from someone else’s, it is a unique path chosen by Your loving hands.  It may sometimes be dark and rocky but it will wind its way into Your arms.  Help me take these bumps in the road and a place to learn and grow rather than become bitter and lost.  My hope is in You.  You are my rock and ever-present help at all times.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

