Listening (February 8, 2013)

Psalm 17:6-7a  I am praying to You because I know You will answer, O God.  Bend down and listen as I pray.  Show me Your unfailing love in wonderful ways.

When you are having a conversation with someone and you really want to hear them, you lean towards them so you can hear every word.  That is what I imagine God does when we pray.  Not that He can’t hear us at any distance, but He leans in to enjoy every word.

God always listens to and answers our prayers even though sometimes we question the ways He answers them.  He will show us His love and mighty power as we seek and trust Him.

Father God,
Bend down and listen to us, O Lord.  Show us Your unfailing love and mighty strength.  We know You work in mysterious ways.  Allow us to see Your work in our lives today.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

