Dealing with Trouble (February 6, 2013)

Job 10:1 “I am disgusted with my life.  Let me complain freely.  My bitter soul must complain.”

How do you handle life when things go wrong–so wrong that blessings are hard to see?  Do you amble on with a smile on your face and joy in your heart?  How is that possible?  How do you separate the circumstances of your life from the attitude of your heart?  This is my struggle.

When life is handing out trouble, my desire is to hide and hope it all goes away while some grip it and incorporate it into their daily routine.  A few give it back to God and allow Him the room to redeem it and become examples for others to follow.

Christians have a hard time with trouble because we are operate under the desire for God to only allow trouble to come to the disobedient and wayward.  We are indignant when trouble hits because we believe we are suffering wrongly so we start complaining against everything and everyone until we finally rest on God as the giver of all trouble.

Sometimes life just happens.  It’s our reaction to it that makes or breaks us.  Do we complain to everyone who will listen or do we take our troubles to the only One with the solution?

Father God,
Many people are experiencing trouble today.  They are disgusted with their life.  Life has not delivered on its promises, but You are the “fulfiller” of all promises.  You have promised to comfort us in times of trouble.  You have promised Your presence.  Help us experience Your comfort and presence in a powerful way today.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Struggles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

