Being Single-Minded (January 28, 2013)

2 Kings 20:3 “Remember, O Lord, how I have always been faithful to You and have served You single-mindedly, always doing what pleases You.”

God desires that we love Him with all of our heart, soul and mind.  He wants wholehearted obedience and a heart that does not divide itself among many gods.  In our service to God, we should be single-minded in our purpose–only desiring to be obedient and devoted to God’s desires.

In order to truly know what God desires, we must spend time in His Word, have a consistent prayer life and slow down and get quiet enough to listen and hear the still, small voice of God.

Father God,
In our technologically advanced and quick-paced world, we often find ourselves divided and busy.  Show us our need to slow down and be quiet.  To hear Your still, small voice means that we must be still.  When we hear Your voice, help us to be obedient to what You ask us to do.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

