Priceless Wisdom (January 24, 2013)

1 Kings 3:12 I will give you what you asked for! I will give you a wise and understanding heart such as no one else has had or ever will have!

One of the best gifts God can bestow upon us is a wise and understanding heart.  We understand this as we get older because we realize how practicing wisdom brings great blessing to our lives.  A foolish heart often leads to downfall.

A fool lives for himself and in the moment never planning ahead or thinking about others.  He is selfish and only desires the things of this world without thinking about the implications of eternity.

Father God,
You are the giver of all great gifts.  Please give me a wise and discerning heart so that I can be obedient to Your commands and follow Your guidance.  You are my hope in a world that seeks after itself.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

