God’s Faithfulness (January 12, 2013)

Numbers 23:19– God is not a man, so He does not lie.  He is not human, so He does not change His mind.  Has He ever spoken and failed to act?  Has He ever promised and not carried through?

God has a plan.  From the beginning, He designed a plan for His people.  Though sin runs rampant and there have been many opportunities to destroy what He created, God has not wavered from His plan.  He loves us so much that no matter what we’ve done, He won’t change His mind or His plan.

When He speaks, He acts–maybe not as soon as we would like, but He has never failed us.  He promises to love us, care for our needs, and protect us from evil.  This does not always go according to our plan. But God’s plan is to bring His people to a land flowing with milk and honey.  His plans involve our participation which means He has a plan for our lives.  He calls us, and it is up to us to hear and respond.  He prepares us.  Sometimes our preparation involves discomfort and pain as He removes the rabble from our heart.  He follows through.  He may not act immediately, but that’s because He is waiting for the proper time.

Father God,

So much of what You do is in preparation for something bigger.  The inconveniences I experience are stepping stones for a lesson I need to learn on the way to my destination.  Lord, allow me to see my purpose is not to reach my destination too soon out of impatience nor is it to delay it due to my stubbornness, fear or busyness.  In Your time, my purpose will sprout, grow and bloom into perfection.  As I work towards the discovery of my part in Your plan, I pray that You will provide guidance for the journey, wisdom for every decision and patience for the process.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Prayers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

