Is the world better and happier because I live? (Jan 2, 2013)

Genesis 17:1–When Abram was ninety-nine years old, the Lord appeared to him and said, “I am El Shaddai–‘God Almighty’.  Serve me faithfully and live a blameless life.”

Father God,

Today I am embarking on a journey of change.  Abraham’s life was filled with change.  He moved from the comfort of his native land to a land he knew not where nor did he know when he would arrive.  He became a father to two boys both of whom he loved but who fought as much then as their ancestors do today.  When You told him you were planning to destroy Sodom and Gomorrah, he changed your mind and You saved four of  his relatives.  He influenced kings and warriors.  There isn’t much difference between the world we live in today and the one Abraham trod.  He lived in a place where people did not call You by name, yet he served You faithfully and left it a better place.  Help me make a difference in the world today.  Change my life in such a way that people will see you in the world.  Help me be a light in this dark world.

“May the world this day be happier and better because I live.”

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Prayers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

